Search results for Chick lit new releases 2017


Stuck With You: the perfect feel-good romantic comedy!

Stuck With You: the perfect feel-good romantic comedy!

‘Sweet, charming and full of hope. I really loved this book!’ – Books Are Here For YouOne lift. Two strangers. Anything could happen!Elena thought that today would be just like any other day…until the supermarket lift jams and she realises she’s stuck.And not just stuck in the lift. Stuck with her childhood crush, Daniel Moore, who unfortunately seems to be just as gorgeous as she remembered…Fans of Debbie Johnson, Holly Martin and Christie Barlow will love this heartwarming read from the bestselling author of Marry Me Tomorrow.Praise for Stuck With You:‘Sweet, perfect and full of hope. I really loved this book!’ – Books Are Here for You‘A really lovely light hearted romance.’ – Jessica Bell (NetGalley reviewer)‘A fantastically heartwarming, beautiful ...


Willow Cottage – Part Two: Christmas Cheer (Willow Cottage Series)

Willow Cottage – Part Two: Christmas Cheer (Willow Cottage Series)

**Part two a new cosy and heartwarming four-part seasonal series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley.**Beth is running away. With her young son Leo to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under thirty, leaves the two of them at odds but it’s not long ...


Marry Me Tomorrow: The perfect, feel-good read to curl up with in 2017!

Marry Me Tomorrow: The perfect, feel-good read to curl up with in 2017!

‘Funny and romantic, with a predictably good ending. A romance that makes you giggle!’ – Kitty Loves BooksTwelve days. Two gold rings. One BIG secret…Emily needs a husband…fast. It’s just a few days until Christmas and to finally put a stop to her nagging mother’s matchmaking plans, Emily has convinced her that she’s already married!And when her excited mum announces that she’s coming to stay, Emily can think of only one man to play the part: gorgeous ex-soldier, Sam. It’s the best part of her day, handing him a coffee every morning – but then, Emily never expected to offer him her hand in marriage, too…All that’s left is for Sam to say ‘I do’ – it’s the perfect plan! ...


Yours Truly: The unforgettable laugh out loud romantic comedy

Yours Truly: The unforgettable laugh out loud romantic comedy

"The funniest book I've ever read." novelescapes.com - Twenty-seven-year-old Natalie Butterworth is an easy-going girl. She’ll do anything for a quiet life and if telling a few teensy white lies keeps her friends and family happy, then so what? It’s not like they’ll ever discover what she’s really thinking… Until one night, thanks to a pub hypnotist, Natalie’s most private thoughts begin to bubble up and pop out of her mouth. Things get very messy indeed, especially when some sticky home truths offend her fiancé. - Natalie must track down the hypnotist before the wedding is officially cancelled. So along with bad influence bestie Meg, Natalie finds herself in the Yorkshire Parish of Little Trooley ...


Waiting for a Star to Fall: a humorous romance perfect for holiday reading..

Waiting for a Star to Fall: a humorous romance perfect for holiday reading..

"The tale of Irish immigration to America has been often told. Irish author Elaine Cremin does well to tell it differently with her debut novel Waiting for a Star to Fall. Firstly, the contemporary context of one young woman’s travels from Cork to New York makes for a fresh take to an ages-old journey. Secondly, it brings a youthful perspective to the small-town-girl-in-the-big-city storyline. As such, Alyson Hughes and her girlfriends are immersed in the whirlwind of careers, NYC night-life, and romantic liaisons. Both characters and plot-line are solid, and the strong narrative - arc will have readers pushing through pages. The real treat here, however, is the author’s homespun warmth, wit and wisdom, all of which welcomes audiences ...


Somewhere Out There: A dramatic romance with humour and a twist which will leave you wanting more....

Somewhere Out There: A dramatic romance with humour and a twist which will leave you wanting more....

Katie Brown has given up on finding love in London. No man ever lives up to her expectations, which aren’t even too high. So when love finds her she is slow to give it a chance, and is afraid to believe it has finally happened to her. - Things seem to be going her way at last, but life has a way of throwing a curve ball when you least expect it, and for Katie, it was a devastating one. She finds herself alone, and in a predicament. - Her friends rally around and before she knows it she’s off on a trip to Italy to find her lost love. But she finds something else instead, ...


SINGLE TO EDINBURGH: Romance over the border

SINGLE TO EDINBURGH: Romance over the border

If you like romance and suspense, look no further than this touching story of rekindled love - After losing her baby, Katherine has struggled with life, and her increasingly estranged husband. She decides to take off to Edinburgh, where she meets a man who showers her with kindness. Despite his tenderness, however, Katherine resolves to rescue her marriage. But when this is met by her partner Bill’s indifference... - An intelligent and sensitive woman breaks out of her grief by taking a journey into the unknown - Stephanie, Katherine’s sister-in-law is forthright and bossy. Will she be a help or a hindrance to Katherine, when news about Bill’s extra martial affairs ...


Moonlight Over Manhattan

She'll risk everything for her own Christmas miracle…Determined to conquer a lifetime of shyness, Harriet Knight challenges herself to do one thing a day in December that scares her, including celebrating Christmas without her family. But when dog-walker Harriet meets her newest client, exuberant spaniel Madi, she adds an extra challenge to her list – dealing with Madi's temporary dog-sitter, gruff doctor Ethan Black, and their very unexpected chemistry.Ethan thought he was used to chaos, until he met Madi – how can one tiny dog cause such mayhem? To Ethan, the solution is simple – he will pay Harriet to share his New York apartment and provide 24-hour care. But there's nothing simple about how Harriet makes him feel.Ethan's kisses ...